Strauss Tops Plymouth POWRi/ Badger Micro Event

Strauss Tops Plymouth POWRi/ Badger Micro Event

- in Badger Midget

Plymouth,WI, June 11—Tory Strauss took the lead with seven laps remaining to win the20-lap Lucas Oil POWRi North Outlaw Micro/ Badger 600 Micro Series presented by My Race Pass co-sanctioned feature, Saturday Night at the Plymouth DirtTrack. The victory was the third career feature victory for the Sun Prairie, WI native.

Strauss paced the initial five laps before heat race winner Zach Boden took the top position. Boden retired with engine problems on Lap 13 moving Strauss back into the lead. Strauss finished ahead of Dylan Larson, Denver Larson, Eric Casper and Dave Collins.

20-lap Feature: 1. Tory Strauss; 2. Dylan Larson; 3. Denver Larson; 4. Eric Casper; 5. Dave Collins; 6. Jack Vanderboom; 7. Emily Portschy; 8. Tyler Tischendorf; 9. Zach Rein; 10. Zach Boden; 11. Jake Goeglein; 12. Andy Rein.

8-lap Heat Race Winners: Boden, Denver Larson.
Cars Present: 12
Feature Lap Leaders: Strauss 1-5, Boden 6-13, Strauss 14-20.