Majeski Takes The Top Spot At La Crosse Speedway

Majeski Takes The Top Spot At La Crosse Speedway

- in LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway

La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway Upcoming Events:
Friday, June 10 Premier Powdercoating Street Drags
Saturday, June 11 NASCAR Late Models, Sportsmen,Thunderstox, Outlawz
Saturday, June 18 NASCAR Late Models, Sportsmen,Thunderstox, Hornets
Saturday, June 25 NASCAR Late Models, Sportsmen,Thunderstox, Street Stocks, Outlawz

by Aspen Andre

(West Salem, WI – June 4,2016) After a wet afternoon at the La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway we had the speedway safety crew and drivers alike out on the track to dry it out around 5:30 and we went green flag racing at 7:30 as scheduled.

It was Ty Majeski from Seymour, WI that took home the checkered flag in the Kwik Trip NASCAR Late Model feature tonight. Majeski started 10th and was quickly in the top 3 battling with Brad Powell and Steve Carlson by lap 3. Lap 16 brought Ty Majeski up to the top spot and it was all Majeski from there to finish out the feature with Carlson and Powell following respectively.

Brad Warthan brought us across the finish line tonight for the Dean’s Satellite Sportsmen feature. He worked hisway through the field from his 8th place start by lap 9 to take the top spot over Justin Mullikin. Warthan had to battle through 2 cautions to stay on top. From there we had Steve Bachman and Nick Clements battling hard for 2ndand it was Bachman who took the 2nd spot.

In the Auto Value Thunderstox feature we saw Jason Schaller take the top spot tonight. He also started 8thand took the lead in lap 13 of 15 this evening.

Brandon Lemoine was across the line first tonight in the ANTS Complete Pest Control Hornet feature with Garrett Thicke and Patrick Thicke behind him.

Our next event at the La Crosse Speedway is Friday, June 10 for the Premier Powdercoating Street Drags, ShineN’ Show, and Burnout contests.

For more information please call the Speedway office at (608) 786-1525 or visit

LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway is aproud NASCAR Hometrack, part of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series –


KwikTrip NASCAR Late Models
Klement’s25 Feature #1 (16 Cars) — 1. Ty Majeski, Seymour 2. SteveCarlson, West Salem 3. Brad Powell, La Crosse 4. Mike Carlson, West Salem 5.Adam Degenhardt, Coon Valley 6. Jerimy Wagner, Onalaska 7. Matthew Henderson,La Crosse 8. Don Turner 9. Cam Dezelske, La Crosse 10. Jonathan Eckelberg, WestSalem 11. Justin Zmyewski, Houston, MN 12. Jimmy Sunnerfield, Rockland 13.Carter Christenson, West Salem 14. Cole Howland, La Crosse 15. Stacy Owen,Bangor 16. Rob Christen, Melrose

Qualifying— 1. Ty Majeski, 19.698 sec., 99.680 MPH 2. Steve Carlson,19.866 sec., 98.837 MPH 3. Mike Carlson, 19.928 sec., 98.530 MPH 4. AdamDegenhardt, 19.950 sec., 98.421 MPH 5. Brad Powell, 19.989 sec., 98.229 MPH 6.Matthew Henderon 7. Don Turner 8. Cam Dezelske 9. Justin Zymyewski 10. RobChristen 11. Jonathan Eckelberg 12. Jimmy Summerfield 13. Carter Christenson14. Cole Howland 15. Stacy Owen 16. Jerimy Wagner

Heat1 — 1. Cam Dezelske 2. Don Turner 3. Jerimy Wagner 4. JustinZmyewski 5. Jonathan Eckelberg

FastDash — 1. Brad Powell 2. Ty Majeski 3. Adam Degenhardt 4. MikeCarlson 5. Steve Carlson

Dean’s Satellite Sportsmen
Klement’s15 Feature (13 Cars) — 1. Brad Warthan, Sparta 2. SteveBachman, West Salem 3. Nick Clements, West Salem 4. Justin Mullikin, Holmen 5.Brian Hesselberg, West Salem 6. Jason Stark, Leon 7. Bill Martin, Madison 8.Sam Niles, Holmen 9. Justin Berg, Bangor 10. Randy Humfeld, Chaseburg 11. MandiEckelberg, West Salem 12. Mark Challet, La Crosse 13. John Radtke, La Crosse

Qualifying— 1. Brad Warthan, 21.481 sec., 91.406 MPH 2. Nick Clements,21.652 sec., 90.684 MPH 3. Justin Mullikin, 21.756 sec., 90.251 MPH 4. RandyHumfeld, 21.778 sec., 90.160 MPH 5. Steve Bachman, 21.831 sec., 89.941 6. BrianHesselberg 7. Jeff Thompson 8. Bill Martin 9. Jason Stark 10. Sam Niles 11.Justin Berg 12. Mandi Eckelberg 13. Mark Challet 14. John Radtke

Heat 1 — 1.Bill Martin 2. Jason Stark 3. Mark Challet 4. Sam Niles 5. Mandi Eckelberg

Dash— 1. Steve Bachman 2. Nick Clements 3. Brian Hesselberg 4.Brad Warthan 5. Randy Humfeld

AutoValue Thunderstox
Klement’s15 Feature (13 cars) — 1. Jason Schaller, La Crosse 2. JasonBolster, Sparta 3. Bill Schott, La Crosse 4. Kayla Lockington, Mindoro 5. Scott Mahlum, La Crosse 6. Mark Challet, La Crosse 7. Andy Moore, Sparta 8. Kyle Lockington,La Crosse 9. Melissa Rusch, La Crosse 10. Kaleb Hardy, Sparta 11. Paul Mahlum III, Holmen 12. Jacinda Pfaff, Sparta 13. Christopher Christen, Holmen

Dash — 1.Jason Bolster 2. Andy Moore 3. Kyle Lockington 4. Scott Mahlum

Heat1 — 1. Kyle Lockington 2. Scott Mahlum 3. Bill Schott 4. Kaleb Hardy 5. Jason Schaller

Heat2 — 1. Andy Moore 2. Jason Bolster 3. Mark Challet 4. Paul Mahlum III 5. Jacinda Pfaff

ANTS Complete Pest Control Hornets
Klement’s 15 Feature (21 cars) — 1. Brandon Lemoine, West Salem 2.Garrett Thicke, West Salem 3. Patrick Thicke, West Salem 4. Kris Berg, Ettrick5. Kyle Swenson, Sparta 6. Kayla Vian, Sparta 7. Jordan Young, Melrose 8. BenThurk, La Crosse 9. Kyle Ritter, La Crosse 10. Jimmy Bjorkman, West Salem 11.Jake Schomers, La Crescent, MN 12. Shawn McCarthy, Bangor 13. Robert Stanfield,La Crosse 14. Benjamin Arendt, Norwalk 15. Cheyanne Stanfield, Sparta 16.Gregory Fair, Sparta 17. Cheyanne Williamson, La Crosse 18. Zack Liebsch, Winona, MN 19. Charles Vian Jr., Sparta 20. Jackie Finch, Neilsville 21. Jason Lindvig, Desoto

Heat1 — 1. Kris Berg 2. Garrett Thicke 3. Jackie Finch 4. Robert Stanfield5. Zach Liebsch

Heat2 — 1. Patrick Thicke 2. Brandon Lemoine 3. Kyle Ritter 4. Jake Schomers 5. Ben Thurk

Heat3 — 1. Kyle Swenson 2. Kayla Vian 3. Jordan Young 4. Benjamin Arendt 5. Shawn McCarthy